24
Mar
10

Fourth Assignment

Drawn from a photo-collage of interiors, exteriors, and a close-up. We learned about linear perspective.

I was inspired by the Hamilton Building of the Denver Art Museum (DAM), an awesome, angular contraption, that I expected to hate,  but actually find to be absolutely beautiful.

The rounded, long things are actually an installation piece called “The Bathers” at the DAM by John McEnroe (not the tennis player). Pretty sweet!

Graphite, 22″ x 24″

2 Responses to “Fourth Assignment”


  1. 1 Mary
    March 29, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    This one blew my mind. I had no idea you were such a visual artist. I loved your writing (of old) and your photography but this is spectacular.

    • March 29, 2010 at 7:32 pm

      Thanks! I appreciate the appreciation! I also had no idea I was a visual artist, but I’m loving it. I would love to give you a piece, so if you see something that you would like to have on your wall, please tell me and I’ll bring one over when I come later this month. I personally don’t want much of my own stuff hanging on my own walls.


Leave a Reply

I am an artist living and practicing in Denver.

nillvurt@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


