13
Mar
10

First collaboration

Me and Jordan got together to have a “30 minute challenge.” 10 minutes into it Jordan goes: “Shit, I don’t know what to do with this.” I look over and say: “That’s cool, do you want to switch?” To which he responds: “Hell yeah!” So we switch back and forth a few times and less than an hour later we have two pieces that blow my mind. Only the one that I started and finished is here, since the other one is Jordan’s and lives at his house.

Chalk pastel on brown paper, 26″ x 26″

2 Responses to “First collaboration”


  1. 1 Mom
    March 30, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    This is amazing! Makes me think of a swan on LSD

  2. April 1, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I’m loving the memory that you just handed me – finding yourself in the creative process of just trying.
    Not being attached to having it be all about ourself, the idea of not thinking while doing, just feeling.
    The “hell ya” got me laughing… if only we all gave a “hell ya” everytime we got down to creativity. Thanks you


Leave a Reply

I am an artist living and practicing in Denver.

nillvurt@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


