27
Feb
10

Falling Apart

Exterior Latex Paint on Plastic, 6′ x 8′

I went all Jackson Pollock on this piece and spent a great evening throwing and smearing paint!

 

 


Close up of the “Pollock side”. This whole piece is painted on both sides of the transparent plastic and gives a cool effect when back lit.

 

 


My favorite side of the piece. I spent the evening feeling like this while I painted it.

 

 

I learned that I don’t like plastic, and that I have to use that stinky paint outside, or get some eco-groovy stuff for painting inside. I had a head ache for a week from the fumes in my house. Tthere will be more big stuff, but from now on, it will be on canvas.

0 Responses to “Falling Apart”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I am an artist living and practicing in Denver.

nillvurt@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


